Call for Entries: Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 (USD 100k Prize)

Call for Entries: Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 (USD 100k Prize)

Call for Entries: Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 (USD 100k Prize)

Nigeria LNG Limited is the proud sponsor of three of Africa’s largest and most prestigious prizes for science, literature, and literary criticism: the Nigeria Prize for Science and Literature, each worth USD100,000 in award money, and the Nigeria Prize for Literary Criticism, with a N1 million cash prize.

Nigeria LNG established this yearly science prize in 2004 to recognize excellent scientific achievements by scientists in accordance with its objective of assisting to build a better Nigeria.

Scientists and innovators from all across the world are encouraged to submit proposals for:

Title: Innovation for Enhancement of Healthcare Therapy

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 Details

  • Entries are invited from Scientists and Innovators worldwide for advancing scientific solutions to a prescribed problem as captured by the theme for the year, Innovation for Enhancement of Healthcare Therapy.

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 Scope

  • Cure or protocols for effective management of specific/particular health challenges.
  • Technologies/Protocols for effective management of healthcare therapy.
  • Processes for managing major outbreaks/pandemics.

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 Eligibility

  • The award is open to scientists an innovators worldwide (Nigerians and non-Nigerians) involved in the application of science to proffer innovations for enhancement of healthcare therapy.
  • Members of the Advisory Board or Panel of Judges or their relatives are not allowed to enter their works for the Science Prize during their year of service as well as the following year.
  • Nigeria LNG staff or their family members are ineligible to enter for the prize.

Advisory Board:

  • Professor Barth Nnaji, FAS, CON, NNOM (Chaiman)
  • Dr. (Mrs) Nike Akande, CON (Member)
  • Professor Baba Yusuf Abubakar, OFR (Member).

Announcement and Public Presentation of Winner
Winner(s), if any, will be announced to the public in September, 2023 and presented in October, 2023.


  • The winner(s) would receive an award of USD100,000.00.

Application Closing Date
Midnight GMT; 30th April, 2023.

Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates should:
Click here to start application online


  • Late entries will not be considered.
  • For further information, visit the Prizes’ website: and NLNG website:


Never miss an opportunity Join our WHATSAPP GROUP OR WHATSAPP 2




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here